Mit dem Kopf unterwegs

SOG – Next Level

SOG – Next Level

The artists of SOG – Next Level use music as a mouthpiece to bring personal experiences, thoughts and opinions to as many people as possible. For them it’s all about the message which is, unfortunately, often missing in the current hiphop scene. However, it is also about having fun with music, the live performance, and being as close to the audience as possible.

Their messages contain positive and negative experiences and feelings, they hold up a mirror to all the issues and problems our society is facing today whilst capturing ideas and suggestions to create a shared future.

Alongside various performances (including Ruhr International, Kultopia Hagen, and Open Air Festival Frankfurt) and video productions, SOG have also produced the official Girls and Boys Day song and video named “I have a dream”. This project was commissioned by the Federal Employment Agency („Bundesagentur für Arbeit“) and done in cooperation with the Naidoo/Herberger studio.

SOG – Next Level is a project of the band Sons of Gastarbeita.

Photo: SOG – Next Level / Credit: Gandhi Chahine

Visit Us On Facebook

Mit dem Kopf unterwegs

SOG – Next Level

SOG – Next Level

Die KünstlerInnen von SOG – Next Level nutzen die Musik als Sprachrohr, um persönliche Erfahrungen, Gedanken und Meinungen möglichst vielen Menschen nahezubringen – es geht um die Message, die leider zu oft fehlt in der aktuellen HipHop-Szene. Aber es geht auch um den Spaß an der Musik, um die Live- Performance und darum, den ZuschauerInnen möglichst nah zu sein.

Ihre Botschaften enthalten positive wie negative Erfahrungen und Gefühle, spiegeln der Gesellschaft all das wider, was ihrer Meinung nach nicht gut oder gar nicht läuft, entwerfen aber auch gleichzeitig Ideen und Anregungen für eine gemeinsame Zukunft.

Neben diversen Auftritten (u.a. Ruhr International, Kultopia Hagen, Open Air Festival Frankfurt) und Videoproduktionen haben SOG – Next Level im Auftrag der Bundesagentur für Arbeit und in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Studio Naidoo/Herberger den offiziellen Song sowie das offizielle Video „I have a dream“ zum Girls und Boys Day produziert.

SOG – Next Level ist ein Projekt der Band Sons of Gastarbeita.

Foto: SOG – Next Level / Credit: Gandhi Chahine

Visit Us On Facebook