Melting Pot Music Showcase

Veedel Kaztro, Summers Sons & Olive Yahh

Veedel Kaztro, Summers Sons &  Olive Yahh

The Cologne-based label Melting Pot Music presents a thrilling mix of beats, rhymes and jazz at Ruhr International.

Veedel Kaztro from cologne considers the cathedral city the most beautiful place on earth. In his texts he creates a mix of local color and a critique of capitalism. Politically he positions himself on the far left and he’s not afraid to show his feelings. Veedel’s music is produced by Berlin-based “sound magician” Teka. When performing life he is supported by Young Paul and DJ Winneonetwo.

The Summers Sons are a young group from London and Bristol. The added “s” at the end of “Summer” is due to the fact that Turt (Rap) and Slim (Beats) are in fact brothers whose family name is Summers. Singer and keyboarder Cee Tapping completes the team and transforms their live shows into something even more special than “just” a rap concert.

Our special guest this year is Olive Yahh. She’s the singer of Relaén, a jazz band by Cologne label Wadada Records. The singer, who is a Berliner-by-choice, is going to present a cosmic solo set using keys and mic, which will circle the planet Jazz in its very own orbit.

Photo: Veedel Kaztro / Credit: Frederike Wetzels
Photo: Summers Sons / Credit: Melting Pot Music
Photo: Olive Yahh / Credit: Melting Pot Music

Visit Us On Facebook

Melting Pot Music Showcase

Veedel Kaztro, Summers Sons & Olive Yahh

Veedel Kaztro, Summers Sons &  Olive Yahh

Das Kölner Label Melting Pot Music präsentiert bei Ruhr International eine spannende Mischung aus Beats, Rhymes & Jazz.

Veedel Kaztro ist Kölner und hält die Domstadt für den schönsten Ort auf Gottes grüner Wiese. In seinen Texten mischt er Lokalkolorit mit Kapitalismuskritik, positioniert sich klar links und hat keine Angst Gefühle zu zeigen. Produziert wird Veedel vom Berliner Soundmagier Teka, live unterstützen ihn Young Paul und DJ Winneonetwo.

Die Summers Sons sind ein junges HipHop-Kollektiv aus London und Bristol. Bei ihnen hängt ein „s“ am „Summer“ weil Turt (Rap) und Slim (Beats) tatsächlich Brüder sind und mit Nachnamen Summers heißen. Mit zum Team gehört Sänger und Keyboarder Cee Tappin, der die Live Show zu mehr als „nur“ einem Rapkonzert macht.

Special Guest ist Olive Yahh, Sängerin der Jazzband Relaén vom Kölner Label Wadada Records. Die Wahlberlinerin wird ein kosmisches Soloset an Keys und Mic geben, das den Planeten Jazz auf seiner ganz eigenen Umlaufbahn umkreisen wird.

Foto: Veedel Kaztro / Credit: Frederike Wetzels
Foto: Summers Sons / Credit: Melting Pot Music
Foto: Olive Yahh / Credit: Melting Pot Music

Visit Us On Facebook